• White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • новий телеграм

 In April 2014 Russia began a war in Ukraine. Russians annexed Ukrainian territory of Crimea and invaded Eastern regions of Ukraine. On February 24th, 2022, Russia began a full-scale war. Tens of thousands of people have died, hundreds of children became orphans. Now we, Ukrainians, are fighting for our freedom and independence! Everyone is doing their best to contribute to the Victory. The purpose of the conference is to tell the world about what is happening in Ukraine and donate funds to help our military stay strong and defend Ukraine! We highly appreciate any help, even $5 or $10 can be a valuable contribution into the Victory. See you in Ukraine free of invaders!

 

Data Community - United for Ukraine

Standing with Ukraine

WHEN

WHERE

December 2022

ONLINE

 
 
 

The Speakers

speaker

Біл Інмон.jpg

Bill Inmon

Father of the Data Warehouse, Founder, Chairman, CEO, Best-Selling Author, University of Denver &Scalefree Advisory Board Member

Reza Rad

CEO at RADACAD, Microsoft Regional Director, an Author, Trainer, Speaker and Consultant. MCP, MCSE, and MCITP of BI. Microsoft Certified Trainer. Leader of the New Zealand Business Intelligence users group. Author of a very popular book "Power BI from Rookie to Rock Star" and the "Power BI Pro Architecture" published by Apress. International Speaker in Microsoft Ignite, Microsoft Business Applications Summit, Data Insight Summit, PASS Summit, SQL Saturday and user groups.

Реза Рат.jfif

speaker

 
Call for speakers

Thank you for your application!


Conference Agenda

 
 

Week 1 (2022-12-05   2022-12-09)

Event Date:        2022-12-07

Bill Inmon  "Building the Data Lakehouse"

Time: 

  6 PM Kyiv 
  4 PM London
  11 AM New York
  8 AM San Francisco

The data lakehouse is the next generation of the data warehouse and data lake, designed to meet today’s complex and ever-changing analytics, machine learning, and data science requirements.
Learn about the features and architecture of the data lakehouse, along with its powerful analytical infrastructure. Appreciate how the universal common connector blends structured, textual, analog, and IoT data.

Week 2 (2022-12-12    2022-12-16)

 

Event Date:        2022-12-14

Time: 

  8 PM Kyiv 
  6 PM London
  1 PM New York
  7 AM San Francisco

Reza Rad "Power BI Datamarts"

Datamart in Power BI is a new self-service capability included with Power BI Premium that enables users to uncover actionable insights through their own data without any help from IT teams.
This new out-of-the box capability that is fully managed by Power BI, effortlessly extends modern data architectures to millions of business users.

 

Organizer:

Богдан 2.jpg

Bohdan Maherus

Leader of Lviv Power BI User Group | Lead DW/BI Software Engineer | Co-founder at Power BI On AIR | MCSA®.